SoFAB Project Steering Committee


Project Steering Committee

The purpose and role of the SoFAB Project Steering Committee (PSC)
The management of the SoFAB project will be guided by the Project Steering Committee (PSC) which comprises representatives of all partners. 
While day-to-day management of the project will rest with the Project Manager and Project Leaders for RoI and NI, the PSC will meet every 2 months throughout the life of the project and review progress against the targets set as well as agree targets and priorities for the next eight weeks. The minutes of the PSC will be used to record progress and track decisions made by the partnership over the lifetime of the project.  
The PSC will consist of the seven core members as listed and there will be involvement from other representatives as appropriate to the nature of the work under discussion.  
Project Steering Committee:  
Name of committee member Organisation they represent Position on the commitee Area of expertise
Roy Nelson QUB Member (NI Lead) Communications and rural development
James O’Boyle CAFRE Member Project Management
Zita Murphy DARD NI Member Rural Development Policy Division
Brian Smyth Leitrim Development Co. Member Local Development and Social Inclusion
Deirdre O’Connor UCD
Member (RoI Lead)
Agricultural  Economics and Social Farming
Jim Kinsella UCD Member (Project Manager) Development Management
Aideen McGloin UCD Member (Deputy Project Manager) Social Farming